The Lafayette League gratefully thanks:

Lafayette Commons—for hosting this web guide.

Those who provided the initial background on the structure and funding of the governing authorities in Lafayette Parish :

Glenn Brasseaux, Mayor of Carencro
Matthew Dugas, Director of Finance, Lafayette Parish School System
Charlene Meaux-Menard,  Lafayette Parish Registrar of Voters
Becky Lalumia, Chief Financial Officer, Lafayette Consolidated Government
Dee Stanley, Chief Administrative Officer, Lafayette Consolidated Government

The late Dr. Patricia Rickels for her bequest.

Lorrie Toups, Chief Financial Officer, Lafayette Consolidated Government, and the others within each unit of government who updated the web guide's 2015 revision.